Prayer.

Namo_Mandos_by_edarlein
Námo, I pray, hear what I say,
On grief’s shards, I have tread;
I take thy curse, despair I nurse
In cold, on my stone bed.
The Night keeps falling,
While Woe keeps calling,
And my Heart weeps.
Námo, I pray, hear what I say,
Take my loss, keep it well;
Take my Hope that helped me cope,
As I move towards Hell.
The Night keeps haunting,
While Woe seems daunting,
And my Heart weeps.
Námo, I pray, hear what I say,
Take his breath, keep it warm;
In the pall of night, watch his sleep,
Shelter him through this storm.
The Night keeps its dark,
While Woe keeps its spark,
And my Heart weeps.
Námo, if this thou do, I vow true,
No other complaint shall I know;
The cold, I shall lovingly hold;
Wither thy Will, my Life shall go.
Though the night be deep,
And Woe my smiles reap,
My quiet heart shall keep.
3 dec 07
Leave a Reply

