A Time To Lose.

If my time could be chosen,
I would choose other than this,
If moments were tokens,
I would choose ones of bliss.

So do all, he said, who live
To see such darkened times;
But times are not easy to pick
Like mithril from mines.

And I must move into dark,
For dark it is before light,
And I must battle with it
And this Ring before my sight.

But I wish to know of time,
If dark moments can be broken –
And what would I choose,
If my time could be chosen?

31st January

Leave a Reply

