Dūníyā Karé Sawāl.

If the world asks me – questions,
What answers shall I give?
If you do not even think of this,
What answers do I give?
The world asks me questions …

Someone asks, where have you
Left your heart?
From exactly whom did the relation
Of love and life depart?
When it gets difficult to speak of this fate –
What answers do I give?
The world asks me questions …

Someone asks, this pain of fidelity
Was left back by whom?
The punishment to spend nights awake
Was left back by whom?
If I am ashamed to speak of this state –
What answers do I give?

If you do not even think of this,
What answers shall I give?
If the world asks me questions,
What answers do I give?
What answers do I give?

Leave a Reply

