To Di-

Terror in my heart
Rests placid,
Like a corrosive acid,
That bores though my mind.
Not a breath of calm it leaves behind.
Such breathing to look forward to
Is what drove me to find you.
But you are caught up in World Power
And upon questing hearts you rule and glower.

Terror in my heart rests placid
Making its present beats strange and flaccid;
Something it’s not a stranger to:
The world has had its share before you;
But now two oppressors it cannot endure.
Quick! Quick! There’s got to be some cure!
Do I let it burn, shrivel and die?
Hope for Providence to hear its silent cry?
Do I let the world and you succeed?
Or find ways to make you both cry and bleed?

Leave a Reply

