To my mother

If there is a God and he lived here on earth
he must be the one who gave me birth
he is the one who raised me through time
he is the reason and he is the sign
he took care of me when i was in pain
he remained awake and made no complain
he accepted me as i happened to grow
i quietly reaped as he managed to sow
my love knows no definition
with this god of mine
we share a unique rendition
of this music through time
so you, dear woman, are god as i see
you are my mother, you are he.

Leave a Reply

