Soon

Have I become old?
Am I to meet regret?
Have my dreams all been sold?
Is this all I get?

Where has all my faith gone?
Am I finally alone?
After all the pain I’ve borne
I can’t even know you’ll atone?

Is this all I learn
With nothing else left to know?
I cannot even yearn,
Before I must willfully let go?

Life can seek the young –
A new phase of the same moon;
But this song has been sung,
They will all be old soon.

I still can write,
Although in the dark;
Maybe, one last fight
To make some sort of mark.

Leave a Reply

