You Will Know

You hurt me by remembering,

Remembering, when you need me,

Forgetting, when I am alone

And sad and so life-weary.

 

You hurt me by asking favours,

When a hello would mean concern,

Sometime yesterday, when I had

Testing life lessons to unlearn.

 

You hurt me by being a part

Of worlds I never got to see,

You do not get to pity me

You can’t ask if I am lonely.

 

You do not understand now

What life will definitely show,

When it corrodes and torments you,

Then, then you will know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

