Why Would I Again Choose?

Why would I again choose?

Why indeed but to lose

All of those simple things,

Like love’s mean fairy rings?

 

The sun set a while ago,

Time dispels her quiet woe,

The stars are veiled tonight,

They can’t cast their soothing light;

 

The moon is guarded too,

Tonight she begins anew,

A new tale, a new spin,

Where again I won’t win.

 

All I sought in all this black

Was for love to love me back,

Since it can’t the way I choose,

I’ll just get ready to lose.

Leave a Reply

