Darkness cannot save me

I perceive darkness cannot save me:
I have loved the light long;
Thoughts have germinated feeling,
The sun is far too strong.

The moon still has lessons to teach,
But she appears dead.
I cannot unlearn the lessons
Already in my head.

Writing itself is tedious,
It’s a necessity,
Darkness struggles vainly through words:
It’s synchronicity.

I wander aimlessly in thought
And imagined reason.
My brain has turned chaotic:
It now becomes legion.

I think I have begun to hate:
For love speaks to the light;
And I realise the dark
Never wanted to fight.

Leave a Reply

