I do

There are so many words you can tell me:
We can talk about solar system spheres,
The basic knowledge about biology,
Some soliloquy that is Shakespeare’s,
Talk of age old wars to current affairs,
Maybe speak about history’s mistakes,
Geographic cold global warming cares,
Or aquatic life in Scotland’s lakes.
There are so many things we can discuss,
Which may or may not cause an argument;
But there’s one thing that can contain a fuss,
Make one rejoice in flesh and firmament:
To end all I ask, “do you love me true?”
And you smile and say, “I do, love, I do.”

Leave a Reply

