Hindsight

A turning away of the glance
Brings back insecurity
A refusal to dance
Is all that’s left to me.

No hope to see inside
No breath there is left to hold
What else is there to deride
Besides a heart burnt so cold

Friends I looked for then
All most wanted was a break
I cannot remember when
They didn’t leave back some heartache

In hindsight I gather there
Was a mistake I myself made
When in hope’s heated glare
I tried to find some timely shade.

There is much to live for
Of that I guess I am sure
But onward what’s in store
Shall test the will to endure.

Leave a Reply

