I cannot. 

I don’t feel love anymore
That is what is gone
Just an empty place
Not happy or forlorn.
It’s a vacuum of dark
With no absence of light
No reason for holding on
Or even to rail and fight.
It feels like a déjà vu
When all is said and done
I can’t stay here and smile
I can’t will myself to run.
I write in the morning
When the sun rises and smiles
And it doesn’t irritate
I have known all its wiles.
I can’t even wait for the moon
For it’s the same I’ll ever see
And I can’t wait for you or you or you
For waiting is no longer me.

Leave a Reply

